Posted by: Erin | June 12, 2008

It’s Alive!

I’ve never really been one to believe in New Year’s resolutions. They always seem to me like you’re setting yourself up for failure. Everyone gets all gung-ho about them in January… still doing okay in February… haven’t entirely forgotten about them by March… by April, you’ve probably stopped all together. And that, in my opinion, is dumb. I don’t like the idea of setting myself up to fail – what’s the point? So instead, I decided to make goals for myself this year. (I still haven’t decided if I want to start my year on New Year’s Day or on my birthday, but I suppose that’s neither here nor there right now.)

One of my goals for this year was to be healthier. And by “be healthier,” I mean that I wanted to eat healthier food, have a greater variety of food in my diet, and learn to be a better cook. So I’ve set about attempting this by trying to do one new recipe each week. (I’m a big fan of Cooking Light, so the majority of my recipes come from there.) I’ve been keeping notes about them on my computer (what worked, what didn’t, if I should never cook that again, etc.), but decided that I’d rather blog about it. This way, I can share with anyone who wants to read this, and hopefully, get some suggestions.

For now, I’m going to be back-blogging my notes from January until now. (I’ve sort of fallen off the wagon, if you will, with the cooking thing, because life’s been a bit crazy, but I’m hoping now that I’ve started the blog, it’ll keep me more accountable.) I’m not going to back-date the entries, but I’ll post the date I originally tried the recipe (so I can keep track of whether I’m really doing one recipe a week or not). And, with any luck, I’ll be back to posting new, current stuff soon!

Responses

  1. […] Blogiversary To Me! Well, look at that. It’s been one whole year since I started rambling off into the black hole that is the intarwebs. I haven’t been as consistent in posting as […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

