Posted by: Erin | August 13, 2008

Apricot Pork Chops

Attempted on: February 17, 2008
Source: Cooking Light [link]

This came out well, though I left out the onions because I generally don’t like them. The glaze for this isn’t terribly strong. I’m not sure how to make sure it sinks into the pork more, though. I had a similar problem with the first time I made the Pomegranate-Glazed Pork (the better of the two attempts). The glazes always seem too light and too topical. If anyone has any thoughts on this, I’d love to hear it. Aside from trying to marinate the pork somehow beforehand, I’m out of ideas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

