Posted by: Erin | September 10, 2008

Shiny New Kitchen Toy!

My food processor is here! *jumps up and down with glee*

Isn’t is pretty?! And it DOES nearly match my dishes, curtains, and two ceramic planters, as I’d hoped. I am highly pleased (particularly because those things nearly match each other pretty much entirely by accident). I’ve got a bunch of recipes I want to try, now that I can chop things up more easily. There are a few (like the Pesto Halibut Kebabs) which will have to wait until I’ve acquired a grill pan/griddle as well, but I know there are a few that I’ve put off for lack of machinery. If nothing else, I’m going to make pesto. With any luck, one of the vendors at the Copley Square Farmers Market will have more of those huge basil bunches I saw a week or so ago.

I realize that I am indecently excited about my food processor. But I’m okay with that. 🙂

Responses

  1. No THAT is on damn fine looking food processor!

    Congrats!

    Now the question is, what recipe are you going to use to christen this fine piece of culinary machinery!

  2. LOL, thanks!

    I’d like to do the Pesto Halibut Kebabs, but like I said, I don’t have a grill pan (yet – that’s next on the list). I was hoping to get to the Copley Farmer’s Market tonight, but I didn’t make it (plus, it’s raining), so no fresh basil for me. 😦 I may try Haymarket tomorrow, in which case, the first thing I try will be pesto. Baby steps. 🙂

  3. […] Pumpkin Seed Pesto Oh my god, you guys, I cannot tell you all how much I love my little Kitchen Aid food processor. […]

  4. There are so many kitchen aids that we can choose from. i always prefer to use stainless steel kitchen aids. ”

    Remember to take a look at our favorite blog site
    http://www.prettygoddess.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

