Posted by: Erin | September 24, 2008

Product Review #3: Langer’s Pomegranate Raspberry Juice

A while back, I wrote about this awesome new Snapple flavor I’d found, pomegranate raspberry. When I was in the grocery store the other day, I noticed that the Langer’s Juices were on sale, so I decided to try their version of it. I’d considered it before, since Langer’s was the only brand I’d noticed with a pomegranate juice (aside from Pom, which is strong and expensive), but I generally prefer the Ocean Spray cranberry mixes when it comes to my juice.

I just cracked open the bottle, and I’m sadly disappointed. It’s not terrible, but I don’t really want to drink it on its own. It feels sorta watered down – I’m not sure if it’s the apple juice in it, or if it’s because less concentrate and no HFS or what, but it’s just kind of uneventful. Which is sad. I really wanted to like it. Can’t win ’em all, I suppose.

Responses

  1. While not a huge fan of Snapple, I do have to agree that the pomegranate raspberry is pretty good. But I do prefer the POM pomegranate lychee flavour.

    I discovered that when I had a wicked sore throat and Im telling you that stuff was like the best thing for it. It was almost instant relief! It was even better when you slightly freeze it to a slush consistency.

  2. I’m sort of hit-or-miss with Snapple – it totally depends on the flavor. I’m a fan of the pom/ras, though. I’ve never tried any of the flavored POM juices, only used the regular POM to try making the pomegranate-glazed pork I mentioned a few posts back.

    I will keep your POM recommendation in mind this winter, especially since I hate cough syrup for sore throats!


Leave a Reply

Categories

