Posted by: Erin | October 19, 2008

Garlic Fries

Attempted on: sometime in July
Source: Cooking Light [link]

I’d been wanting to try this one for a while. I don’t eat fries often, but I am, generally, a fan. Plus, we all know of my semi-ridiculous love of garlic. I substituted olive oil for canola oil, as I didn’t have any canola oil in the house. I did have vegetable oil, but I wasn’t sure if I could substitute that for the canola. I left out the Parmesan cheese, too, because I didn’t have any in the fridge.

Overall, these turned out pretty good, from what I remember. I haven’t made them since, but I think I should. Maybe next weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

