Posted by: Erin | October 22, 2008

Raspberry, Peach, Pork, and Goat Cheese Salad

Attempted on: sometime in July
Source: none

Closeup of the awesome salad

Closeup of the awesome salad

Made this one up myself, but the whole raspberry-and-goat cheese thing comes to mind because of the excellent spinach salad at Henrietta’s Table in Harvard Square. (The recipe was featured in their newsletter – they had a PDF of it up on their site here. Since this was in July, I’m not sure if it’s still up.) It’s pretty simple – just some mixed spring greens with peach slices, fresh raspberries, crumbled goat cheese, and a cut-up grilled pork chop.

I’ve made this a few times since. If you don’t eat meat (or just don’t like pork), you can substitute about a 1/4 cup of pecans instead of the pork chop, and the mix is just as good.

Responses

  1. Hi Erin,

    I work as the E-Marketing Manager at The Charles Hotel and I came across your blog posting in my Google Alerts.

    I’m thrilled to see that you are enjoying not only Henrietta’s Table but our newsletters as well!
    The spinach salads is one of my favorites too.

    Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need any additional information about the restaurant.

    Thanks!
    ~Elizabeth
    estefan@charleshotel.com

  2. Hi Elizabeth,

    Thanks for the comment. I haven’t been back to Henrietta’s Table in a while, but I’ve enjoyed it each time I’ve been there. I may have to come back soon – they make a fantastic pot roast (which is something I never make at home). 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

