Posted by: Erin | April 1, 2009

Second Round of Mesclun Sprouts!

I’m a little sprout-happy, I know. It’s just really gratifying to see the stuff I plant grow into, you know, actual plants. The second variety from the mesclun mix started popping up the other day:

mesclun_sprouts_05

I think I may start a second planting of the mesclun mix next weekend. I’ve got one salad container waiting, but there’s another in my fridge that needs to be emptied. Guess that means there’ll be a lot of salad on my menu this week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

