Posted by: Erin | May 7, 2009

There Be Seafood Experiments On The Horizon

I finally did it: I bought swordfish. Every time it’s on sale, I think about it, then I realize I don’t know what to do with it, so I end up not buying it. But this weekend, I will figure out something. I’ve had swordfish before, but only cooked by someone else (namely, the wood-grilled swordfish at Legal Seafoods, which is great). I may put it on the open Foreman grill, since I haven’t yet gotten a grill pan, but what to season it with is the question. I’m sure in the nine million bookmarked recipes I’ve got on this computer, there’s got to be SOMETHING for swordfish in there. And as always, I’m open to suggestions. 🙂

I’ve also got two fresh tilapia fillets (hooray for sales), which I am going to experiment with. A while back, Cooking Light posted a list of their top-rated tilapia recipes on their website. The two I was curious about were the tilapia with honey-scallion dressing and the tilapia with lemon-peppercorn pan sauce. I haven’t tried them yet, but now I’ve got a reason – I have fish to use.

Updates forthcoming.

Leave a Reply

Categories

