Posted by: Erin | July 22, 2009

My New Favorite Weeknight Meal

I’ve been quite busy lately, which means that my cooking exploits have been minimal at best. However, I have come up with a super easy new favorite weekday meal that I wanted to share with you all. The worst part of it is peeling the sweet potato. Seriously.

First, grill some pork chops. Or cook them in a pan. I like to make them on my little Foreman Grill. I sprinkle both sides of each chop with salt and pepper. There’s more taste coming, I promise.

Next, find a good sweet potato. Wash it, peel it, and then slice it. I prefer to slice it in rounds, but you could make them more fry-like if you wish. Preheat your oven or toaster oven to 425° F. Dip the potato bits in some olive oil and then place them on either a cookie sheet (for the oven) or a foil lined tray (for the toaster oven). Let them cook for about 15 minutes, then flip them, and put them in for another 15 minutes. Just keep an eye on them so they don’t burn, especially if you sliced them thin (a mistake I made a few times before I got the hang of it).

When the pork and the sweet potato pieces are done, put them on a plate, and add a bit of Crooked Birch Citrus, Rosemary & Ginger Sauce (which I believe used to be called “Rosemary, Citrus & Garlic,” but I think the ingredients are all the same). Poof! Dinner.

Leave a Reply

Categories

