Posted by: Erin | December 8, 2010

Office Cookie Bake-Off 2010: Part 2

Yesterday’s entry in the Office Cookie Bake-Off was a squash five-grain chocolate chip cookie.

I’m not going to lie – I was skeptical of squash in a cookie. Well, I’m suspicious of squash to begin with, but it’s definitely not something I think of as a cookie ingredient. Surprisingly, it wasn’t noticeable. It tastes mostly like an oatmeal cookie (which is more or less what it is, just with squash in it).

I’m not sure if the squash has anything to do with this, but the cookie mix sets up the cinnamon and nutmeg flavors well, and I think I was even able to taste a little of the cloves as well (a scent I am now more familiar with, due to the Black Apple Tea I made for my work birthday buddy a few weeks ago).

*Note: I can’t link to the recipe, because it’s a Weight Watchers recipe, and you need to be a member to access their recipe archives online.

Leave a Reply

Categories

